Stop Violence Against Women

8D273A4A-1D84-4BC4-A011-D12FD5E720E1.jpeg

Me, my girlfriend Ramona and other girls went out together.

I decided to wear a Victoria’s Secret red top, Prima Donna shoes, Calzedonia socks and black high-waisted pants.

We went in a very nice club in Rome, Italy.

The night was Saturday November 25th, the International Day for the Elimination of Violence against Women. The premise of the day was to raise awareness of the fact that women around the world are subject of rape, domestic violence and other forms of violence; furthermore, one of the aims of the day was to highlight that the scale and true nature of the issue is often hidden.

We went to the club to dance Latin music like salsa and rumba and to say no to Violence against women. In fact, we were supposed to wear something red, that is the reason behind the choice of my red shirt. I think that women can be very fragile yet very strong. I like to think of us as beautiful and sensible human beings that can be happy. Too many women are mistreated. This must stop. It is not fair to be violent with people who can not defend themselves because physically less strong. It is a coward, mean and cheap act and I am disgusted by it. It can sometimes be tough for women to walk heads up through the world, and I believe that our clothes can help us feel empowered all day. We should wear clothes that make us feel confident, not only that look gorgeous. What can make us feel more confident? For me high heels. They make me feel very feminine, tall and in charge, yet with my feet on the ground. I would like to use this post to thank all the wonderful women out there and to tell you girls: WE ARE BEAUTIFUL in every single way, never forget that.

We went there by car. My friend drove.

“A woman brought you into this world, so you have no right to direspect one” ~ Tupac Shakur

Leave a comment